Polonaise for wind orchestra. M. K. Čiurlionis. Notes

Year of publication: 1997
Publisher: Jonas Petronis, Kaunas
Edited by K. Daugėla

Although M. K. Čiurlionis is primarily remembered as a visual artist, his musical work is no less original and significant to the development of Lithuanian music. He was first interested in composing, and only later immersed himself in painting. During his short life, M. K. Čiurlionis has composed about 300 pieces for the choir, piano, organ, string quartet, and orchestra.
To buy: