M.K.Čiurlionis. Overture ,,Kęstutis" score ant parts. Notes

Reconstructed and orchestrated by: J.Juozapaitis
Year of publication: 2010
Edited by: D.Kučinskas
Publisher: Jonas Petronis
Translated by: A.Paulauskienė

Although M. K. Čiurlionis is primarily remembered as a visual artist, his musical work is no less original and significant to the development of Lithuanian music. He was first interested in composing, and only later immersed himself in painting. During his short life, M. K. Čiurlionis has composed about 300 pieces for the choir, piano, organ, string quartet, and orchestra. In addition, he is the first Lithuanian composer to create both symphonic and chamber music.
To buy: