Kantata De profundis. M. K. Čiurlionis. Notes

Instrumentation: mixed choir and symphony orchestra
Year of publication: 1998
Publisher: Jonas Petronis

Although M. K. Čiurlionis is primarily remembered as a visual artist, his musical work is no less original and significant to the development of Lithuanian music. He was first interested in composing, and only later immersed himself in painting. During his short life, M. K. Čiurlionis has composed about 300 pieces for the choir, piano, organ, string quartet, and orchestra. In addition, he is the first Lithuanian composer to create both symphonic and chamber music.
To buy: